My embroidery and creative stitching experiences.

embroidery

embroidery (Photo credit: smallestbones)

Hi everyone I am fairly new to blogging although I have dabbled with it before but didn’t get very far or do much with it. I thought about it a lot though! So here I am with a new blog spot and feeling that creeping feeling of frustration with myself because I belong to the wrong generation, the one that finds computers initially fascinating followed by mind blowingly bamboozling.

Anyway there is a reason I am doing this to myself. I have embarked on an artistic adventure in creative embroidery.

The course is run by “Distant Stitch” which as the name suggests is a distance Learning course. I thought I would do this to keep myself busy over the holidays and more importantly because I have always had an interest in sewing.

Leave a Reply

Judith stitches ...

My progress towards City & Guilds Level 3 Embroidery Certificate, with Distant Stitch

Jamila Ibrohim

A Passion for Weave and Stitch

Teresa's Textiles

My progress through The Taster Module in Embroidery, with Distant Stitch

Hue Bliss: Color & Art notes by Karen Gillis Taylor

Finding art inspirations in the world around us

E.B's Blog...I'm in Stitches!

My embroidery and creative stitching experiences.

